Unchanged Sri Lanka bat, Fakhar and Wahab in for Pakistan


Toss Sri Lanka elected to bat v Pakistan

Sri Lanka won the toss and chose to bat first in the second T20 against Pakistan, in Lahore. There is the threat of dew later in the evening, but it had not proved to be a major obstacle for their bowlers two nights ago, when they won the first match.

Pakistan have made two changes to their side, dropping allrounders Iftikhar Ahmed and Faheem Ashraf, replacing them with specialists Fakhar Zaman and Wahab Riaz. Ahmed Shehzad and Umar Akmal, who had made 4 and 0 respectively on Saturday, remain in the XI. Sri Lanka, meanwhile, are unchanged. The weather is expected to remain good for the duration of the game.

Pakistan: 1 Fakhar Zaman, 2 Babar Azam, 3 Ahmed Shehzad, 4 Umar Akmal, 5 Sarfraz Ahmed (capt.) (wk), 6 Asif Ali, 7 Imad Wasim, 8 Shadab Khan, 9 Wahab Riaz, 10 Mohammad Amir, 11 Mohammad Hasnain

Sri Lanka: 1 Danushka Gunathilaka, 2 Avishka Fernando, 3 Bhanuka Rajapaksa, 4 Shehan Jayasuriya, 5 Minod Bhanuka (wk), 6 Dasun Shanaka (capt.), 7 Wanindu Hasaranga, 8 Isuru Udana, 9 Lakshan Sandakan, 10 Kasun Rajitha, 11 Nuwan Pradeep

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Aiden Markram ruled out of third Test with self-inflicted wrist injury
Kieron Pollard as captain ‘a step in the right direction’ for West Indies – Brian Lara
‘What matters is what MS Dhoni wants’ – Sourav Ganguly on retirement
CSA chief urges fans to be patient, give ‘new generation time to settle’
‘My biggest priority will be to look after first-class cricketers’ – Ganguly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *