Unchanged Australia bowl first as rain threatens


Australia won the toss and decided to bowl against Pakistan

With the threat of rain in Sydney, Aaron Finch opted to bowl first in the first T20I against Pakistan. By the time of the toss the clouds had started to build up and rain started to fall before the scheduled start with storms also forecast

Australia named an unchanged side from the one that played the final match against Sri Lanka which meant no place for Sean Abbott, Billy Stanlake or D’Arcy Short.

Pakistan have named the same XI that played the warm-up match against the Cricket Australia XI in Bankstown as left-arm quick Mohammad Irfan plays his first T20I in three and a half years.

Australia 1 Aaron Finch (capt), 2 David Warner, 3 Steve Smith, 4 Ben McDermott, 5 Ashton Turner, 6 Alex Carey (wk), 7 Ashton Agar, 8 Pat Cummins, 9 Mitch Starc, 10 Kane Richardson, 11 Adam Zampa

Pakistan 1 Fakhar Zaman, 2 Babar Azam, 3 Haris Sohail, 4 Mohammad Rizwan, 5 Asif Ali, 6 Iftikhar Ahmed, 7 Imad Wasim, 8 Shadab Khan, 9 Wahab Riaz, 10 Mohammad Amir, 11 Mohammad Irfan

Products You May Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *