Sri Lanka bat, South Africa bring in Kagiso Rabada and Imran Tahir among four changes

South Africa

Sri Lanka chose to bat v South Africa

Sri Lanka have won the toss and chosen to bat first as they attempt to break their ODI duck in 2019, in the last one-dayer they have scheduled before the World Cup.

South Africa, leading the series 4-0, have made four changes to the side that eased to victory on Wednesday. Instead of the misfiring Reeza Hendricks, they have brought Rassie van der Dussen into the top order, which means Aiden Markram will probably move up to open (he had batted at No. 3 in the fourth ODI). Allrounder Dwaine Pretorius replaces David Miller in the middle order, and also in this side are first-choice bowlers Kagiso Rabada and Imran Tahir, who replace Dale Steyn and Tabraiz Shamsi.

Sri Lanka have made two changes of their own, leaving allrounder Kamindu Mendis out for batsman Angelo Perera, while fast bowler Kasun Rajitha sits out for spinner Akila Dananjaya.

South Africa: 1 Quinton de Kock (wk), 2 Aiden Markram, 3 Faf du Plessis (capt), 4 Rassie van der Dussen, 5 JP Duminy, 6 Dwaine Pretorius, 7 Andile Phehlukwayo, 8 Anrich Nortje, 9 Kagiso Rabada, 10 Lungi Ngidi, 11 Imran Tahir

Sri Lanka: 1 Upul Tharanga, 2 Avishka Fernando, 3 Oshada Fernando, 4 Kusal Mendis (wk), 5 Priyamal Perera, 6 Angelo Perera, 7 Dhananjaya de Silva, 8 Thisara Perera, 9 Isuru Udana, 10 Akila Dananjaya, 11 Lasith Malinga (capt)

Products You May Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *