Sri Lanka bat, Pakistan leave out Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal


Sri Lanka have made a whopping five changes to the XI that won them the first two T20Is in Lahore, as they bat first for the third time in the series, after winning the toss.

Wicketkeeper-batsman Sadeera Samarawickrama, batsmen Oshada Fernando and Angelo Perera, allrounder Lahiru Madushanka, and fast bowler Lahiru Kumara have all been brought into the XI, as Nuwan Pradeep, Isuru Udana, Shehan Jayasuriya, Avishka Fernando and Minod Bhanuka make way.

Pakistan, meanwhile, have dropped both Umar Akmal and Ahmed Shehzad, with both batsmen having failed in the first two matches. They have been replaced by Haris Sohail and Iftkhar Ahmed. Young fast bowler Mohammad Hasnain has also been left out in favour of Usman Shinwari, who was menacing in the ODI series. Dew may form later in the evening, but it has not had a major effect on the game so far this series. There is no rain forecast.

Pakistan: 1 Fakhar Zaman, 2 Babar Azam, 3 Haris Sohail, 4 Sarfraz Ahmed (capt.) (wk), 5 Iftikhar Ahmed, 6 Asif Ali, 7 Imad Wasim, 8 Shadab Khan, 9 Wahab Riaz, 10 Mohammad Amir, 11 Usman Shinwari

Sri Lanka (possible): 1 Danushka Gunathilaka, 2 Sadeera Samarawickrama (wk), 3 Bhanuka Rajapaksa, 4 Oshada Fernando, 5 Angelo Perera, 6 Dasun Shanaka (capt.), 7 Lahiru Madushanka, 8 Wanindu Hasaranga, 9 Lakshan Sandakan, 10 Kasun Rajitha, 11 Lahiru Kumara

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Beth Mooney 71*, Jess Jonassen 5-12 hand Australia tri-series title
Jofra Archer and England must work together to manage workload – Dale Steyn
Vernon Philander blames CSA ‘chaos’ for prompting early retirement
Player workload forces South Africa to skip Pakistan tour in March
Dale Steyn returns, Dawid Malan replaces unwell Joe Denly as South Africa win toss and bat

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *