South Africa pick du Plessis for Australia T20s, Rabada returns

South Africa

Faf du Plessis has been included in South Africa’s T20 squad to play against Australia, after stepping down from captaincy on Monday morning. The team will be led by Quinton de Kock and also includes a return for Kagiso Rabada, who was rested for the limited-overs matches against England, and Anrich Nortje. AB de Villiers was not named in the squad despite coach Mark Boucher’s indication that he will be considered for this year’s T20 World Cup

Squad: Quinton de Kock (capt & wk), Temba Bavuma, Faf du Plessis, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Pite van Biljon, Dwaine Pretorius, Andile Phehlukwayo, Jon-Jon Smuts, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lungi Ngidi, Bjorn Fortuin, Anrich Nortje, Dale Steyn, Heinrich Klaasen

More to follow

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Coronavirus: Bangladesh players fear salary loss amid uncertainty
Sneak peek: The start of Labuschagne’s Test journey | The Test
Coronavirus: Adelaide Strikers chief among 23 SACA job losses
Expectation is that CA as a business can absorb this – Matthew Mott
How Ellyse Perry’s words turned around Australia Women’s T20 World Cup campaign

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *