Shai Hope, Sheldon Cottrell lead West Indies to dominating win

West Indies

Toss Bangladesh opt to bat v West Indies

Bangladesh captain Shakib Al Hasan chose to bat first against West Indies in the first T20I in Sylhet.

From their last T20I, also against West Indies in August this year, Bangladesh have made two changes. They have replaced Rubel Hossain and Nazmul Islam with Mehidy Hasan Miraz and Mohammad Saifuddin.

West Indies have included Evin Lewis, Rovman Powell and Sheldon Cottrell to their XI, as they go without Denesh Ramdin, the injured Kieron Powell and left-arm spinner Khary Pierre. There were some lingering doubts on Shai Hope’s fitness, but he was eventually named in the side.

Bangladesh: 1 Liton Das, 2 Tamim Iqbal, 3 Soumya Sarkar, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 5 Shakib Al Hasan (capt), 6 Mahmudullah, 7 Ariful Haque, 8 Mohammad Saifuddin, 9 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 10 Abu Hider, 11 Mustafizur Rahman

West Indies: 1 Evin Lewis, 2 Shai Hope, 3 Shimron Hetmyer, 4 Darren Bravo, 5 Nicholas Pooran (wk), 6 Rovman Powell, 7 Carlos Brathwaite (capt), 8 Fabian Allen, 9 Keemo Paul, 10 Sheldon Cottrell, 11 Oshane Thomas

Products You May Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *