Mohammad Mithun makes 57 as Bangladesh underachieve again


Toss New Zealand elected to bowl v Bangladesh

Kane Williamson elected to bowl against Bangladesh in the second ODI in an overcast and damp setting at Hagley Oval in Christchurch. Most of the lead up to the toss had the pitch under covers due to morning showers, but there were no delays. The home side switched their specialist spinner by bringing in Todd Astle in place of Mitchell Santner.

Bangladesh went with the same team, giving their top seven batsmen another go to rectify the mistakes from the Napier game. This will be the 200th ODI for Mushfiqur Rahim, who is now the second Bangladesh cricketer to reach the milestone after Mashrafe.

New Zealand: 1 Martin Guptill, 2 Henry Nicholls, 3 Kane Williamson (capt), 4 Ross Taylor, 5 Tom Latham (wk), 6 Jimmy Neesham, 7 Colin de Grandhomme, 8 Todd Astle, 9 Lockie Ferguson, 10 Matt Henry, 11 Trent Boult

Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Liton Das, 3 Soumya Sarkar, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 5 Mohammad Mithun, 6 Mahmudullah, 7 Sabbir Rahman, 8 Mohammad Saifuddin, 9 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 10 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), 11 Mustafizur Rahman

Products You May Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.