Mohammad Amir back in Pakistan’s T20 squad


Pacer Mohammad Amir‘s return to Pakistan’s squad is complete, as he returns to the T20 squad for the South Africa series. He had been axed from all three formats after the Asia Cup due to his poor form, but on the ongoing South Africa tour has successfully made a return in both longer formats. In the 15-man squad, the selectors retained 14 men from the previous squad, which played against New Zealand in the UAE, with the exception of Waqas Maqsood who made way for Amir.

More to follow

Squad: Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Sahibzada Farhan, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Hussain Talat, Sarfraz Ahmed (capt & wk), Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Usman Shinwari, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Faheem Ashraf
IN: Mohammad Amir
OUT: Waqas Maqsood

Products You May Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *