Boult, de Grandhomme swing New Zealand to massive win


New Zealand chose to field v India

Pretty close to the World Cup, New Zealand showed they were not fixed on the idea of Colin Munro opening the innings. After they won the toss and decided to field – hoping for some dew to help their chase later – Kane Williamson announced that Munro had been dropped and Henry Nicholls was set to move up the order. Both James Neesham and Todd Astle walked into the XI. Lockie Ferguson was left out for Matt Henry. Colin de Grandhomme came back too.

In the other camp, MS Dhoni was not yet fit, but he handed over a new cap to arguably one of the most exciting debutants in recent times. Shubhman Gill, according to the resting Virat Kohli 10 times more talented than him at the age of 19, became India’s newest cricketer, taking Kohli’s place in the line-up. India also rested Mohammed Shami to bring Khaleel Ahmed in.

India 1 Rohit Sharma (capt.), 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 Ambati Rayudu, 4 Shubhman Gill, 5 Kedar Jadhav, 6 Dinesh Karthik (wk), 7 Hardik Pandya, 8 Kuldeep Yadav, 9 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 10 Khaleel Ahmed, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal

New Zealand (likely) 1 Martin Guptill, 2 Henry Nicholls, 3 Kane Williamson (capt.), 4 Ross Taylor, 5 Tom Latham (wk), 6 James Neesham, 7 Colin de Grandhomme, 8 Mitchell Santner, 8 Todd Astle, 10 Matt Henry, 11 Trent Boult

Products You May Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *