Bangladesh bowl first wth Rubel in; Southee, Santner return for NZ



Rubel Hossain celebrates Rovman Powell’s wicket © Getty Images

Bangladesh captain Mashrafe Mortaza decided to field first against New Zealand in the third ODI at the University Oval in Dunedin. The visitors have brought in Rubel Hossain to replace the injured Mohammad Mithun, who is out for at least ten days with a hamstring strain he picked up during the second game.

The home side have also rung in the changes, mostly to rest certain players. Kane Williamson was scheduled to rest this game, with Colin Munro taking his place as batsman and Tom Latham as captain. Todd Astle and Matt Henry also make way for Mitchell Santner and Tim Southee.

New Zealand: 1 Martin Guptill, 2 Colin Munro, 3 Henry Nicholls, 4 Ross Taylor, 5 Tom Latham (capt & wk), 6 Jimmy Neesham, 7 Colin de Grandhomme, 8 Mitchell Santner, 9 Tim Southee, 10 Trent Boult, 11 Lockie Ferguson

Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Liton Das, 3 Soumya Sarkar, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 5 Mahmudullah, 6 Sabbir Rahman, 7 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 8 Mohammad Saifuddin, 9 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), 10 Rubel Hossain, 11 Mustafizur Rahman

Mohammad Isam is ESPNcricinfo’s Bangladesh correspondent. @isam84

ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Products You May Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *