Afghanistan bowl, leave out Naib; West Indies unchanged

West Indies

Toss Afghanistan chose to bowl v West Indies

Rashid Khan won the toss in the second ODI and elected to bowl as Afghanistan looked to stop a ten-match ODI losing streak. To that end, they chose to tweak the side that lost in the first ODI. Allrounder and former captain Gulbadin Naib was left out and replaced by spin-bowling allrounder Sharafuddin Ashraf.

West Indies made no changes to their XI. A win in the second ODI would give them their first series win since August 2014.

Afghanistan: 1 Hazratullah Zazai, 2 Javed Ahmadi, 3 Rahmat Shah, 4 Ikram Alikhil (wk), 5 Najibullah Zadran, 6 Asghar Afghan, 7 Mohammad Nabi, 8 Sharafuddin Ashraf, 9 Rashid Khan (capt), 10 Naveen-ul-Haq, 11 Mujeeb Ur Rahman

West Indies: 1 Evin Lewis, 2 Shai Hope (wk), 3 Shimron Hetmyer, 4 Nicholas Pooran 5 Roston Chase, 6 Kieron Pollard (capt), 7 Jason Holder, 8 Romario Shepherd, 9 Sheldon Cottrell, 10 Alzarri Joseph, 11 Hayden Walsh Jr

Products You May Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *