Bangladesh bowl, Shakib ruled out with back spasms


Toss Bangladesh chose to bowl v West Indies

Bangladesh captain Mashrafe Mortaza has decided to field first against West Indies in the tri-series final at Malahide. Mashrafe informed that Shakib Al Hasan, who suffered a back spasm during Bangladesh’s last game against Ireland on May 15, will be missing the match.

Bangladesh have replaced Shakib with Mohammad Mithun while Mustafizur Rahman and Soumya Sarkar have also returned to the side after being rested from the previous game. Liton Das, Rubel Hossain and Abu Jayed, who took 5 for 58 in the last game, miss out.

West Indies have made one change to their pace attack, replacing Sheldon Cottrell with Shannon Gabriel.

Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Soumya Sarkar, 3 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 4 Mohammad Mithun, 5 Mahmudullah, 6, Mossaddak Hussain, 7 Sabbir Rahman, 8 Mohammad Saifuddin, 9 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 10 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), 11 Mustafizur Rahman

West Indies: 1 Shai Hope (wk), 2 Sunil Ambris, 3 Darren Bravo, 4 Roston Chase, 5 Jonathan Carter, 6 Jason Holder (capt), 7 Fabian Allen, 8 Raymon Reifer, 9 Ashley Nurse, 10 Shannon Gabriel, 11 Kemar Roach

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

AB de Villiers reveals he helped steer Faf du Plessis away from Kolpak route
SEMI-FINAL | Hampshire v Lancashire | Royal London One-Day Cup 2019 – Highlights
Simmons to step down as Afghanistan coach after World Cup
Sana Mir and Nida Dar trample South Africa women
Wahab, Amir, Asif Ali included in Pakistan World Cup squad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *