Harmanpreet Kaur 51 sets up Supernovas’ last-ball win in final


The Harmanpreet Kaur-led Supernovas elected to bowl against the Mithali Raj-led Velocity in the final of the Women’s T20 Challenge in Jaipur. They went in with the same XI that beat Velocity two nights ago.

Meanwhile, Raj announced the inclusion of Devika Vaidya in place of left-arm medium pacer Komal Zanzad, thereby adding depth at the expense of a specialist bowler.

Velocity bailed out of a 143 chase on Thursday, instead playing to pip Smriti Mandhana’s Trailblazers for a berth in the finals on net run rate.

Supernovas: 1 Priya Punia, 2 Chamari Atapattu, 3 Jemimah Rodrigues, 4 Sophie Devine, 5 Harmanpreet Kaur (capt), 6 Nat Sciver, 7 Lea Tahuhu, 8 Taniya Bhatia (wk), 9 Anjua Patil, 10 Poonam Yadav, 11 Radha Yadav

Velocity: 1 Hayley Mathews, 2 Shafali Verma, 3 Danny Wyatt, 4 Mithali Raj (capt), 5 Veda Krishnamurthy, 6 Devika Vaidya, 7 Sushma Verma (wk), 8 Shikha Pandey, 9 Amelia Kerr, 10 Jahanara Alam, 11 Ekta Bisht

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Mosaddek adds missing piece in Bangladesh’s puzzle ahead of World Cup
Tune-up time for Sri Lanka ahead of World Cup against Associates on the rise
Jadhav fit, no alterations to India’s World Cup squad
Eoin Morgan cops one-ODI suspension for slow over-rate
Ireland opt to bat; McCarthy replaces Murtagh

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *