Virat Kohli’s 40th ODI century helps India post 250


Toss Australia chose to bat v India

Australia captain Aaron Finch won the toss and chose to send India in to bat in the second ODI in Nagpur, after MS Dhoni and Kedar Jadhav guided the hosts to a successful chase in the opening match of the series in Hyderabad.

Concerns about defending a target among the visitors appeared to have overruled the state of the Nagpur pitch, which looked dry and cracked, and likely to take increasing amounts of spin as the game goes on.

Oddly, given the decision at the toss, the Australians chose two spinners for an exceedingly rare occasion in 50-over matches, with Nathan Lyon and the fit-again Shaun Marsh returning in place of Jason Behrendorff and Ashton Turner. India were unchanged.

India: 1 Shikhar Dhawan, 2 Rohit Sharma, 3 Virat Kohli (capt), 4 Ambati Rayudu, 5 MS Dhoni (wk), 6 Kedar Jadhav, 7 Vijay Shankar, 8 Ravindra Jadeja, 9 Mohammed Shami, 10 Kuldeep Yadav, 11 Jasprit Bumrah

Australia: 1 Usman Khawaja, 2 Aaron Finch (capt), 3 Shaun Marsh, 4 Marcus Stoinis, 5 Peter Handscomb, 6 Glenn Maxwell, 7 Alex Carey (wk), 8 Nathan Coulter-Nile, 9 Pat Cummins, 10 Nathan Lyon, 11 Adam Zampa

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Brilliant Stokes & Roy Guide England to Series Win | England v Pakistan 4th ODI 2019 – Highlights
England team ‘has grown up together’ – Jos Buttler
Ngidi looking forward to ‘grudge match’ against India at the World Cup
Moeen hopes fans don’t get personal with Smith and Warner
Tune-up time for Sri Lanka ahead of World Cup against Associates on the rise

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *